Boys Style

Boys Fall / Winter Shoe Collection

Boys Fall / Winter Shoe Collection
I love shoes – and having 4 kids I get the chance to buy a lot of them.  My favorite place by far is zappos.  I love next day shipping and exchanges.  If you get the wrong size or don’t like them, you can get another pair the next day – without having to buy an additional pair.  You get 2 weeks to return the ones that didn’t work.  Amazing.  Here are my favorites and essentials:
Boys Shoes:  Kamik Rainboots, Sorel Snow Boots, Uggs, Keen waterproof boots, NB Sneakers, Boden Sneakers, Boden Chelsea Boots

Boys Shoes: Kamik Rain Boots, Sorel Snow Boots, Uggs, Keen waterproof boots, NB Sneakers, Boden Leather Sneakers, Boden Chelsea Boots

Toddler Shoes:  Sorel Snow Boots, Kamik Rain Boots, Adidas Sneakers, Keen Boots, Kid Express or Primigi Boots

Toddler Shoes: Sorel Snow Boots, Kamik Rain Boots, Adidas Sneakers, Keen Boots, Kid Express or Primigi Boots

Sneakers  – preferably velcro.  I have not been too happy with the NB pair I got from J Crew, they pulled apart after a couple of weeks.  I have been happy with the Adidas velcro sneakers I got for my toddler.  I usually prefer more of a “real” sneaker in addition to a style sneaker, like the ones pictured from Polyvore.  I also like the leather “style” sneakers I got from Boden, but they really aren’t essential.

UGGs – I know it seems ridiculous – but I love it when my little guys can throw on their shoes without socks and be warm.  I like this style, it’s much more rugged for boys.  They are on sale right now on Zappos for $98 down from $140.  Plus, I am planning on 2 boys wearing them. I did not splurge on these for my 2 year old since he stomps in every little bit of water and mud he can find.Sorel Snow boots – The best.  Worth the price.  I buy them a little big so they last 2 winters, keep them for both boys to wear and then sell them on eBay.Chelsea Boots – I love this style boot for dressy occasions in the fall and winter.  Boden has a great Chelsea boot but not for toddlers size 7 or smaller, so I went with these Kid Express.  Primigi also has some cute ones.

Keen Boots – These are amazingly rugged.  The best for outdoor fall and winter play.Rain Boots – Essential – I usually go with Kamik since they aren’t too expensive and seem to hold up well.

One thought on “Boys Fall / Winter Shoe Collection

  1. My favorite place to shop for shoes and other products for my kids is Sprogs. Their products are good, unique and affordable all at the same time. Thanks for sharing your ideas for the winter shoes for kids.

Leave a Reply

